Improving the lives of animals.
Preventing cruelty through education.
Uniting pets with families.

Who We Are´╗┐

Karen Wolfe
Karen Wolfe
Executive Director
kzwolfe@kokomohumane.org
(765) 452-6224 extension 23
Jackie Koontz
Jackie Koontz
Shelter Administrator
J.koontz@kokomohumane.org
(765) 452-6224 extension 1
Jeana Watson, C.E.T
Jeana Watson, C.E.T
Shelter Manager
adoption@kokomohumane.org
(765)452-6224 extension 2
Jackie Vore, C.E.T
Jackie Vore, C.E.T
Adoption Manager
adoption@kokomohumane.org
(765) 452-6224 extension 2
Eddie Dietzen, C.E.T.
Eddie Dietzen, C.E.T.
Outreach Coordinator
outreach@kokomohumane.org
765-452-6224 ext.3
Bryar Schroeter C.E.T
Bryar Schroeter C.E.T
Animal Control Officer
(765) 452-6224 extension 1
Ray Brown
Ray Brown
Animal Control Office
Megan Hiss
Megan Hiss
Animal Control Officer
Rafaela Wright
Rafaela Wright
Media Technician
r.wright@kokomohumane.org
Deb Whitfield
Deb Whitfield
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@kokomohumane.org
765-452-6224 ext.4
Candi Rork, C.E.T.
Candi Rork, C.E.T.
Animal Care Specialist
Breanna Larrick C.E.T
Breanna Larrick C.E.T
Animal Care Specialist
Rachel Sitts C.E.T
Rachel Sitts C.E.T
Animal Care Specialist
Marissa Shoffner
Marissa Shoffner
Animal Care Specialist
Chelsie Frazier
Chelsie Frazier
Animal Care Specialist
Diana Coleman
Diana Coleman
Animal Care Specialist
Rachel Porter
Rachel Porter
Animal Care Specialist
Bill Reel
Bill Reel
Maintenance Technician

Board of Directors

  • President - Dave Kitchell
  • Vice President - Brent Dechert
  • Secretary - Karen Peelle
  • Treasurer - Dr. William Humphrey
  • Directors - Melissa Ellis, Ann Harrigan, Dr. Corey Swart, Mark McCann, Dr. Adam Vernengo, Monica Harp, Terri King, Larry Rolland, Leslie Bolinger


Shelter Information


Shelter Statistics 2010
Shelter Statistics 2011
Shelter Statistics 2012
Shelter Statistics 2013
Shelter Statistics 2014
Shelter Statistics 2015
Shelter Statistics 2016

Sponsors & Affiliates